USA Cycling

Tennessee 3 Feet

Jeff Roth Cycling Foundation


TBRA Point Series

Each season TBRA offers BAR (best area rider) point-series competitions for individuals in the road, mountain bike, and cyclocross disciplines. These point-series are called the TBAR competition (Tennessee Best Area Rider) and the TORBAR competition (Tennessee Off Road Best Area Rider), respectively. In addition to the individual point-series competitions, TBRA offers team/club-based competitions for Tennessee teams/clubs in the road and mountain disciplines.

TBAR and TORBAR Competitions
Each category of competition is scored on an accumulated point system where the rider with the most accumulated points at the end of the season wins a BAR championship jersey.

For a complete explanation of the eligibility requirements and details of the series, review the rules for the TBAR and TORBAR competitions listed in the Documents Of Interest.

TBRA Team Competitions
There are two "Team Of The Year" awards, one for mountain bike racing and one for road racing. Both competitions are scored on an accumulated points system with the team with the most points winning "Team Of The Year".

The TBAR Team Of The Year competitions can only be awarded to TBRA clubs/teams in good standing with TBRA.

See the point series rules documents in the Documents of Interest for complete rules for the Team of the Year competitions.

Documents Of Interest

Road Series
2015 TBAR Points Series Rules
2015 TBAR Points Series Rule Changes

Mountain Series
2017 TORBAR Points Series Rules

Cyclocross Series
2016/2017 Cyclocross Points Series Rules
2016/2017 Cyclocross Points Series Rule Changes

All Series
2017 TBRA Point Series Scale
USA Cycling Rulebooks

USA Cycling RaceClean
This website and all materials and content has been prepared by the Tennessee Bicycle Racing Association (TBRA)
and has not been reviewed, approved, or endorsed by USA Cycling, Inc.

USA Cycling RaceClean